Out and about

It’s a bit tough finding time to blog when you’re out and about daily.

This week I was in Hastings all of Monday, including investigating a proposed gravel quarry at Maraekakaho and visiting Bridge Pa, and then at the Waipukurau Meet the Candidates on Monday night.

Waipukurau MTC

On Tuesday I went up to Wairoa for a meet the candidates in the evening, where I filled in for our Napier candidate Brett Stansfield.

Wairoa MTC

On Wednesday I was in Napier where I met with the chair of the Regional Council, and visited the Union centre to meet workers.

On Thursday I did a meet the candidates in Taradale, and joined our Ikaroa Rawhiti candidate Bevan Tipene Matua for a korero on Radio Kahungunu and then at Te Taiwhenua o Heretaunga.

Tonight (Friday) I joined the monthly community roast meal with 40 locals at the awesome Paper Mulberry, where the staff wore “I only date boys/girls who vote Green” labels.

Paper Mullberry roast dinner
Leave a Reply

